Conceived as a showcase for breathtaking visual quality and highly immersive storytelling, we created an underwater scene for the project “Deep Blue”, which takes the user on an unforgettable journey into the depths of the sea.

It starts in the middle of a diving cage above a reef with radio contact to the research vessel “Proteus” anchored above it under the direction of Dr. Diana Ford. With her advice at hand, the user begins a fascinating dive down to a research station located on the seabed and experiences all kinds of natural spectacles during this approximately seven-minute pleasure.

Developed for the Oculus Rift and with professional sound recording in German and English, the project offered us the opportunity to train ourselves in the area of user guidance and to implement the fauna and flora of the sea, as an antipole to the usual visualisation, in a virtual environment imaginative and yet close to reality.

Music: Arnav Srivastava – Internal Sequence

Deep Blue Teaser

Gedacht als Showcase für atemberaubende visuelle Qualität und hochimmersives Storytelling, haben wir für das Projekt „Deep Blue“ eine Unterwasserszenerie umgesetzt, die den Nutzer auf eine unvergessliche Reise in die Tiefen der See mitnimmt.

Gestartet wird inmitten eines Tauchkäfigs oberhalb eines Riffes mit Funkkontakt zum darüber vor Anker liegenden Forschungsschiffes „Proteus“ unter Leitung von Dr. Diana Ford. Mit ihrem Rat zur Seite stehend, beginnt der Nutzer mit einem faszinierenden Tauchgang hinab zu einer auf dem Meeresgrund gelegenen Forschungsstation und erlebt während dieses circa siebenminütigen Vergnügens allerlei Naturschauspiele.

Entwickelt für die Oculus Rift und mit professioneller Vertonung in Deutsch und Englisch bot das Projekt für uns die Gelegenheit sich im Bereich Nutzerführung fortzubilden und die Fauna und Flora des Meeres, als Gegenpol zur üblichen Visualisierung, in einer virtuellen Umgebung fantasievoll und dennoch realitätsnah umzusetzen.

Musik: Arnav Srivastava – Internal Sequence

Deep Blue Teaser